Delphine Lansac (France) “I love to SMASH”

Posted: September 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

Delphine in action in Poland

One of the biggest perks I have while travelling around the Badminton Europe circuit is that I get to see a variety of new and fearless talent emerge onto the circuit. I am always asked what tournaments are my favourite to attend and people are slightly shocked when I say an International Series in Slovakia or an International Challenge in Finland. The reason for this is simple I get to see new talent on a regular basis and this excites me.

Last year the players that excited me most were the new wave of Ukrainians and Turks that burst onto the scene, this year it is the new wave of French youngsters such as Julian Maio, Marie Batomene and my personal favourite Delphine Lansac.

Lansac made her senior debut at the European Men’s and Women’s team championship in Amsterdam back at the beginning of the year and her recent run to the quarter finals at the Polish Open was for me the highlight of the weeks play.

I took some time out with Delphine to put 20 questions to her about her life on and off the court and personally it was such an insight into the youngster that we decided to publish it on Badminton Europe’s main website. 

To read the Q & A with Delphine just click HERE and watch out for this young lady in the future. 

Leave a Reply

